Shadows

images
They follow me through thick and thin,
Through the dank tunnels in my mind,
Those misty forests and the dunes,
And the pain that is left behind.
A mosaic they form on the floor,
A ghostly gray in the rain,
They find me alone and start their art…
A ritual dance in my brain.
Though when ’twas dark I seldom saw,
The shadows which follow me around,
And now the light had made me aware,
Of their presence and their sound.
Little by little I become aware,
Of the whispers and the tricks,
I seek some Light in my heart,
The blackness, which it may fix.
2 thoughts on “Shadows

  1. Darakhshan says:

    well rhymed and presented.

Leave a Reply

